Many of you know that when MobileMe (me.com) was launched, you were able to sign up for a free trial to test out the new service. When you signed up for the trial subscription you were required to enter credit card information. Well, it seems that the MobileMe trial has come to an end. We received an email today, from Apple/MobileMe, stating that our credit card will be charged $95.00 on December 7th. So, as we warned you in our post about signing up for MobileMe’s trial subscription, you will need to go into your MobileMe account and cancel your subscription in order to avoid being charged the yearly fee. However, there is one catch that we were not expecting.
When you cancel your MobileMe subscription everything that you have on your MobileMe account is instantly deleted. That includes any mail, contacts, stored files…etc. Not cool! You can cancel your MobileMe subscriptions by logging into your account and selecting the Accounts tab at the top of the page. From there, you can cancel your account. You will have to let me know in the comments what you think of MobileMe and whether or not you decided to keep the service.